TA Hiring

TAing is a great way to dig a little bit deeper into the material for a course, get practice working in a group of peers, interact more closely with a professor, learn something about how courses are run, make some money, and maybe even have fun doing it! If you've taken a CS class, we want you to apply!

For detailed position descriptions, see these pages for Head TAs, Undergraduate TAs, Socially Responsible Computing TAs (formerly Ethics TAs), and Meta TAs.

Brown University is an equal opportunity/affirmative action employer and strongly encourages applications from women, minorities, and protected persons. (Click here for more information.)

The TA hiring process is coordinated by the Meta TAs.

Applications

Notes for Summer Hiring

Summer 2021 Timeline

Summer HTAs

Wed, Dec 9 HTA applications open
Fri, Dec 18 HTA applications close at 5pm ET
Dec 19 – Jan 6 HTA applicants are interviewed
Mon, Jan 18 Latest date that all HTA applicants hear back

Summer UTAs/STAs

This timeline is subject to change and will be confirmed in January.

Wed, Feb 24 UTA applications open
Wed, Mar 3 UTA applications close @ 5pm ET
Mar 4 – Mar 17 UTA applicants are interviewed
Fri, Mar 26 Latest date that all UTA applicants hear back

Fall 2021 Timeline

Fall HTAs

This timeline is subject to change and will be confirmed in January.

Mon, Jan 25 HTA applications open
Fri, Jan 29 HTA applications close at 5pm ET
Jan 30 – Feb 12 HTA applicants are interviewed
Mon, Feb 22 Latest date that all HTA applicants hear back

Fall UTAs/STAs

This timeline is subject to change and will be confirmed in January.

Wed, Feb 24 UTA applications open
Wed, Mar 3 UTA applications close @ 5pm ET
Mar 4 – Apr 8 UTA applicants are interviewed
Mon, Apr 19 Latest date that all UTA applicants hear back

Questions

First, check out these FAQs. If you don't find an answer, contact