Brown CS News

Archive – March 2021

Ross Briden And Zachary Espiritu Win The Randy F. Pausch Computer Science Undergraduate Summer Research Award


The Randy F. Pausch '82 Computer Science Undergraduate Summer Research Award, given this year to Ross Briden and Zachary Espiritu to support their work with Brown CS Professors Stephen Bach and Roberto Tamassia, respectively, recognizes strong achievement from undergraduate researchers and offers them the opportunity to continue their work over the summer.A generous gift from …

DARPA Names Theophilus A. Benson To Its Information Science And Technology (ISAT) Study Group


The Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA), a research and development agency of the U.S. Department of Defense responsible for the development of emerging technologies for use by the military, has just named Brown CS Professor Theophilus A. Benson to its Information Science and Technology (ISAT) Study Group. His three-year term begins this …

Anna Lysyanskaya And Ritambhara Singh Win Salomon Awards


Professor Anna Lysyanskaya of Brown CS and Professor Ritambhara Singh of Brown CS and Brown University's Center for Computational Molecular Biology have each just received a Richard B. Salomon Faculty Research Award. The award, given annually by Brown’s Office of the Vice-President for Research, was established to support excellence in scholarly work by providing funding …