Sunlab Consultants

The consultants support the machines and users in the Sunlab and the MSlab. The consultant on duty sits at 9a, the machine nearest the door when you enter the Sunlab. 

The consultants also maintain other labs throughout the department when there is need. CIT 201 is currently used for this purpose. 

The Manager Computing Facilities, Administration and Finance and head consultants manage the Sunlab, MSlab, and the student consulting staff.

New consultants are hired for the following year each spring semester. Hiring is conducted by the Manager Computing Facilities, Administration and Finance and head consultants. Occasionally, if vacancies need to be filled, one or more additional consultants will be hired in December.

Consultant Hiring Schedule

Sunlab consultant applications are currently open! Click here to apply.

Current Consultants

Name:   Login:
Brian Tracy   btracy2
Hannah Baackmann-Friedlaender   hbaackma
Holly Zheng   yzheng40
Ian Maloney   rmalone1
Jake Tango   jtango
Jearson Alfajardo   ja43
Karen Tu   ktu2
Koyena Pal   kpal1
Max Heller   mheller6
Mneera Saud   malsaud
Peter Hahn   phahn1
Raghu Nimmagadda   knimmaga
Ryan Hecht   rhecht
Shawna Huang   shuang19
Yash Gotmare   sgotmare