Upcoming Events

Events Scheduled for the Next Three Months:

Tuesday, September 16, 12pm to 4pm, Sayles Hall
Tech Fair
Tech Fair
Host: Industrial Partners Program

Tuesday, September 16, 5pm to 7pm, 3rd Floor Atrium
Networking Reception and Research Showcase
Networking Reception and Research Showcase
Host: Industrial Partners Program

Wednesday, September 17, 12pm to 4pm, Sayles Hall
CareerLAB General Career Fair
CareerLAB General Career Fair
Host: Industrial Partners Program

Wednesday, September 17, 5pm to 6pm, Swig Boardroom (CIT 241)
D.E. Shaw Research Event
D.E.Shaw Research Event
Host: CCMB

Thursday, September 18, 4pm to 5pm, CIT 368
F1: A Distributed Database That Scales
Information Technology Leaders Lecture Series
Sridhar Ramaswamy, Google
Host: Roberto Tamassia
This is part of the Information Technology Leaders Lecture Series

Friday, September 19, 4pm to 5pm, Lubrano Conference Room
Runtime code generation in Cloudera Impala
Cloudera Tech Talk
Host: Industrial Partners Program


Monday, September 22, 4:30pm to 5:30pm, CIT 368
TripAdvisor Tech Talk
TripAdvisor
Host: Industrial Partners Program

Tuesday, September 23, 4pm to 5pm, Lubrano Conference Room
Lambda, the Ultimate Config Format
Jane Street Tech Talk
Host: Industrial Partners Program

Wednesday, September 24, 12pm to 1:30pm, Barus & Holley, Room 190
RGB-D Perception in Robotics
Dieter Fox, University of Washington
Host: Humanity Centered Robotics Initiative (HCRI)
This is part of the HCRI's Multidisciplinary Speaker Series

Wednesday, September 24, 4:30pm to 5:30pm, CIT 368
Image Performance in Dropbox's Carousel
Dropbox
Host: Industrial Partners Program

Thursday, September 25, 4:30pm to 5:30pm, CIT 368
VoltDB Tech Talk
VoltDB
Host: Industrial Partners Program


Monday, September 29, 4:30pm to 5:30pm, CIT 368
Oracle Info Session
Oracle Info Session
Host: Industrial Partners Program

Tuesday, September 30, 4pm to 5pm, Lubrano Conference Room
Microsoft Tech Talk
Microsoft
Host: Industrial Partners Program

Wednesday, October 1, 4:30pm to 5:30pm, Lubrano Conference Room
MongoDB Tech Talk
MongoDB
Host: Industrial Partners Program


Sunday, October 19, 7pm to 9pm, RISD Auditorium, 7 Canal Walk, Providence
16th Animation Show of Shows
16th Animation Show of Shows
Host: Co-sponsored by the CS Department


Thursday, December 11, 4pm to 5pm, CIT 368
TBA
Distinguished Lecture Series
Dan Spielman, Yale University
Host: Philip Klein
This is the Annual Paris C. Kanellakis Memorial Lecture