Brown CS News

Twenty-Five Students Win Brown CS Senior Prizes

Click the links that follow for more news about the Senior Prize in Computer Science and other recent accomplishments by our students.

Brown CS has just announced that it has recognized 25 graduating seniors for their academic accomplishments as well as their service to the department this year. Usha Bhalla, Ross Briden, Champ Chairattana-Apirom, Jack Ciabaton, Jason Crowley, Thomas Del Vecchio, Evan Dǒng, Shenandoah Duraideivamani, Zachary Espiritu, Aalia Habib, Chace Hayhurst, Alexander Ivanov, Isabel Lai, Xinru Li, Jing Wei Nicholas Lim, Jiaju Ma, Lily Mayo, Julia McClellan, Neev Parikh, Top Piriyakulkij, Adam Pikielny, Monica Roy, Kshitij Sachan, Seiji Shaw, and Caleb Trotz have each received the Senior Prize in Computer Science for their academic work as well as their service to Brown CS.  

"These are our top students," says Associate Professor (Research) and Vice Chair Tom Doeppner. "As a group, they've done superior work, but we were also very impressed with how generously they were able to give back to the department and their fellow students." 

For more information, click the link that follows to contact Brown CS Communication and Outreach Specialist Jesse C. Polhemus