Sunlab Consultants

The consultants support the machines and users in the Sunlab and the MSlab. The consultant on duty sits at 9a, the machine nearest the door when you enter the Sunlab. 

The consultants also maintain other labs throughout the department when there is need. CIT 201 is currently (as of Spring 2014) used for this purpose. Rooms other than the Sunlab and MSLab use portable Sunlab to access the department systems.

In addition to providing day-to-day support, the consulting program maintains the ugrad tech guide. 

The Manager Computing Facilities, Administration and Finance and head consultants manage the Sunlab, MSlab, and the student consulting staff.

New consultants are hired for the following year each spring semester. Hiring is conducted by the Manager Computing Facilities, Administration and Finance and head consultants. Occasionally, if vacancies need to be filled, one or more additional consultants will be hired in December.

Consultant Hiring Schedule

Sunlab consultant applications for the 2017-2018 school year are open and can be found here.

Current Consultants

Name   Login
Alexander St. Laurent   awstlaur
Andrew Harpin   ah
Christopher Shum   cshum
Dan Ziring   dziring
Emily Kasbohm   ekasbohm
Fredrick Mandela   fmandela
Giovanni Pittalis   gpittali
Harsh Chandra   hc70
Harrison Pincket   hpincket
Hyun Chang (Sean) Song   hs48
Jamie DeMaria   jdemari1
Jerome Ramos   jr98
Jared Cohen   jtc2
Kevin Cole   kbcole
Kei Nakagawa   knakagaw
Luke Camery   lcamery
Nisarg Rawal   nrawal
Ping Hu   ping
Sandy Harvie   charvie
Jake Small   jrsmall
Athyuttam Eleti   aeleti
Vesselina Ratcheva   vratchev