Brown CS News

Archives April 21, 2004

Last update on .

Maurice Herlihy has won the Gödel Prize for the year 2004 for his paper "The Topological Structure of Asynchronous Computability" (coauthored with Nur Shavit) (JACM 46, 6 (1999)). Other winners were Michael Saks and Fotios Zaharoglou, "Wait-Free k-Set Agreement Is Impossible: the Topology of Public Knowledge" (SIAM J. Computing 29, 5 (2000)).

The ...

Previous day

April 5, 2004

Next day

May 4, 2004