Assignments

Please make sure all submissions are anonymous.

We will use Gradescope for assignment submission and grading. We will post instructions on EdStem. Please make sure you follow those instructions!

All work will be due by 11:59pm US/Eastern of the indicated day.

The following schedule is tentative.

Please check again once classes begin.

Title

  

Group?

  

Late?

  

Published

  

Due

DocDiff

  

no

  

yes

  

Wed, Sep 8

  

Fri, Sep 10

Nile

  

no

  

yes

  

Sat, Sep 11

  

Tue, Sep 14

Sortacle

  

no

  

no

  

Wed, Sep 15

  

Sun, Sep 19

Data Scripting

  

no

  

yes

  

Mon, Sep 20

  

Wed, Sep 22

Oracle

  

yes

  

no

  

Fri, Sep 24

  

Tue, Sep 28

Filesystem

  

no

  

yes

  

Wed, Sep 29

  

Thu, Sep 30

Updater

  

yes

  

no

  

Fri, Oct 1

  

Wed, Oct 6

Contfracs

  

no

  

yes

  

Thu, Oct 7

  

Thu, Oct 14

TweeSearch

  

no

  

yes

  

Sun, Oct 17

  

Wed, Oct 20

Join Lists

  

no

  

yes

  

Thu, Oct 21

  

Tue, Oct 26

Tour Guide

  

no

  

yes

  

Wed, Oct 27

  

Thu, Nov 4

MST

  

no

  

yes

  

Sun, Nov 7

  

Sat, Nov 13

Map Reduce

  

yes

  

no

  

Sun, Nov 14

  

Thu, Nov 18

Fluid Images

  

no

  

yes

  

Sun, Nov 21

  

Thu, Dec 2

24

  

no

  

no

  

Fri, Dec 3

  

Sun, Dec 5

If “Late?” says “no”, you cannot use any late days on this assignment.

For assignments marked “group”, you must work with at least one partner. You cannot repeat a partner across non-simultaneous “group” assignments.

The course homeworks will be programmed in Pyret,Please program according to the Pyret Style Guide. unless indicated otherwise. Pyret is a reasonably large language with many libraries, some of which reproduce functionality (like basic data structures) that we are asking you to create in this course. This can lead to some confusion about what you are and aren’t allowed to use from the language. Each assignment provides information about this when necessary, but in general, the following rules apply: