Staff

Professor and Head TAs

Seny can be reached at seny@cs.brown.edu. The Head TAs can be reached at cs0160headtas@lists.brown.edu.

See below to find out more information about the HTAs, including class year, concentration, and favorite course at Brown!

  • Professor: Seny Kamara (seny)

    HTA: Devanshi Nishar (dnishar) '18, Computer Science, ANTH 1221: Anthropology of Masculinity

    HTA: Kei Nakagawa (knakagaw) '17, Computer Science and Psychology, CLPS 0220: Making Decisions

    HTA: Surbhi Madan (sm15) '17, Computer Science, POBS 1740: Artful Teaching

    HTA: Wesley Herts (wh7) '17, Computer Science, SOC 1872B: Sociology of Money

UTAs

For all questions, please either post on Piazza or email the TA list at cs0160tas@lists.brown.edu. For grading complaints, please visit the TA during their hours or e-mail them.


See below to find out more information about the UTAs, including class year, concentration, and favorite course at Brown!

  • Alejandro Molina (amolinaa) '17

    CS - Economics

    FREN 0100: Basic French

  • Brian Lee (bl58) '18

    CS - Economics

    ECON 1720: Corporate Finance

  • Chantal Toupin (ctoupin) '19

    CS & History

    PHP 0030: Health of Hispaniola

  • Dara Storer (dstorer) '18

    Astrophysics

    ENVS0110: Humans, Nature, and the Environment

  • Elaine Jiang (ejiang1) '19

    Computer Science

    GNSS 0120: Introduction to Gender and Sexuality

  • Hannah Tipperman (htipperm) '19

    Computer Science

    CLPS 0200: Human Cognition

     

  • Justine Breuch (jbreuch) '18

    CS & English

    ENGL 1561V: Literature of the American Renaissance

  • Jewel Brown (jbrown2) '19

    CS & Theatre Arts

    SIGN 0100-0200: American Sign Language I,II

  • Jonathan Chemburkar (jchembur) '19

    Applied Math-Economics & CS

    ENGL 0310E: Shakespeare: The Screenplays

  • June Ge (jge3) '19

    Electrical Engineering

    ENGN 0520: Circuits and Signals

     

  • Katie Chu (kchu) '19

    Applied Math - CS

    PHIL 0540: Logic

     

  • Kaila Jeter (kjeter1) '19

    Computer Science

    CSCI 0160: Introduction to Algorithms and Data Structures

  • Kuang Long, Marcus Yeo (kyeo1) '19

    Computer Science

    ENGL 0930: Introduction to Creative Nonfiction

  • Laura Blackstone (lblackst) '19

    Math - CS or Geophysics

    MATH 1580: Cryptography

     

  • Lauren Ho (lho1) '19

    Computer Science

    TAPS 0030: Introduction ot Acting and Directing

  • Michael Chen (mchen16) '19

    Computer Engineering

    MUSC 0200: Computers and Music

     

  • Montana Fowler (mfowler) '19

    CS & Visual Art

    HIST 0150C: Locked Up: A Global History of Prison and Captivity

  • Nia Sanders (nsanders) '19

    CS & Performance Studies

    PHIL 0030: Skepticism and Knowledge

  • Rachel Teller (rteller) '18

    CS & English

    ENGL 0930: Introduction to Creative Nonfiction

  • Reca Sarfati (rsarfati) '18

    CS & Math-Economics

    CSCI 1570: Design and Analysis of Algorithms

  • Sophia Hsiao (shsiao) '18

    Computer Science

    INTL 1803K: Media Wars: The Middle East

  • Sarah Kim (skim6) '19

    Computational Biology

    KREA 0100: Introduction to Korean

     

  • Sophie Saskin (ssaskin) '19

    CS & Italian Studies

    ITAL 1580: Word, Image, and Power in Renaissance Italy

  • Tristin Falk-LeFay (tfalklef) '19

    Applied Math - CS

    SWOL 9000: Nutrition For Fitness & Physical Activity

  • Yuchen Lucy Huang (yh76) '18

    Computer Science

    HIST 1140: Japanese Urban Culture in the Early Modern Period

  • Zach Kirschenbaum (zkirsche) '19

    Computer Science

    CSCI 0220: Intro to Discrete Structures and Probability