Staff

Professor and Head TAs

Seny's Email : seny@cs.brown.edu.

HTA's Email : cs0160headtas@lists.brown.edu.

  • Professor: Seny Kamara (seny)

    HTA: Brian Lee (bl58) '18

    HTA: Chantal Toupin (ctoupin) '19

    HTA: Hannah Tipperman (htipperm) '19

    HTA: Katherine Chu (kchu) '19

UTAs

For all questions, please either post on Piazza or email the TA list at cs0160tas@lists.brown.edu. For grading complaints, please visit the TA during their hours or e-mail them.


See below to find out more information about the UTAs!

  • "Can I have the secret formula?"

    - Alina Taveras Shelley `19 (ataveras)

  • - Amani Hayes-Messinger '18.5 (ahayesme)

    "I killed Sirius Black!"

  • "It's good to be bad."

    - Aylin Perez (aperez6)

  • - Emily Magavern '18 (emagaver)

    "What is fetch?"

  • "The Last thing your dying eyes will see is my smiling face!"

    - Gary Zhou '20 (xzhou3)

  • - George Wangensteen '20 (gwangens)

    "I don't twitter, I don't myFace, I don't Yearbook."

     

  • "Do you have any idea what listening to you is like? It is SO boring."

    - Hannah He '19 (hhe2)

  • - Jeff Kennan '20 (jkennan)

    "There is no good and evil. There is only power, and those too weak to seek it."

  • "Whatever it is you think you saw in me I buried it with my family."

    - Jeff Zhong '20 (jzhong3)

  • - Hyunjoon Lee '18 (hl70)

    "Be careful not to choke on your convictions."

  • *maniacal laugh*

    - Joy Bestourous '20 (jbestour)

     

  • - Kalvin Lam '20 (klam4)

    "I’ll take a potato chip… and eat it!"

  • *maniacal laugh*

    - Keiichiro Kinoshita '19 (kkinoshi)

     

  • - Kevin Ouyang '20 (kouyang)

    "Me hoy minoy"

  • "This seems like a good time for a drink, and a cold calculated speech with sinister overtones."

    - Kevin Saechew '20 (ksaechew)

     

  • - Lucy Wolff '20 (lwolff)

    " Mark my words: you shall NOT go to the ball!"

  • "I must stop this whole thing! Why, for 53 years I've put up with it now!"

    - Maggie Matsui '19 (mmatsui1)

  • - Marcus Yeo '19 (kyeo1)

    "I am always beneath you, but nothing is beneath me."

  • "A thing of beauty... destroy it forever!"

    - Mengqi Wang '20 (mwang33)

  • - Mounika Dandu '20 (mdandu)

    "You want me to be the bad guy? Fine. Now I'm the bad guy."

  • "My own mother...thought I was a monster... She was right, of course, but it still hurt."

    - Olivia Orrell-Jones '20 (oorrellj)

     

  • - Prakrit Baruah (pbaruah)

    *maniacal laugh*

  • "How dare you disturb my family vacation!"

    - Rachael Tipperman '19 (rtipperm)

  • - Roelle Thorpe '20 (dthorpe)

    *maniacal laughter*

  • "Some of you may die, but that is a sacrifice that I am willing to make."

    - Samir Gadre (sagadre)

  • - Seneca Meeks '20 (smeeks)

    "Honey, you should see me in a crown."

  • "By default! My favorite way to win!"

    - Shannon Ward (srw)

  • - Sotiris Karagounis '20 (skaragou)

    "Long live the King."

  • *maniacal laugh*

    - Stephanie Zhang (szhang57)

  • - Tessa Franzen '19 (tfranzen)

    "Off with their heads!"

  • "You have to pilot the robot!"

    - Zander Chase (achase)

  • - Zihan Chen (zchen43)

    "You have to pilot the robot!"