CSCI 1460 : Introduction to Computational Linguistics

CSCI 1460 is taught by Professor Eugene Charniak (ec).
Lectures are held every Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 2:00 to 2:50PM in CIT 368.

To contact the TAs, please email cs1460tas@lists.brown.edu

Assignments

Out Due
Warmup Mon, Jan 28 Fri, Feb 1
Parse Reranker, Part 1 Wed, Jan 30 Wed, Feb 6
Parse Reranker, Part 2 Wed, Feb 6 Wed, Feb 13
How to Train Your DRAGGN Wed, Feb 13 Web, Feb 27

Lectures

Date Topic Announcements Readings
Wed, 23th Jan Introduction
Fri, 25th Jan Parsing
Mon, 28th Jan Parsing Out: Warmup Parsing as Language Modeling
Wed, 30th Jan Parsing Out: Parse Reranker 1
Fri, 1st Feb Parsing Due: Warmup Recurrent Neural Network Grammar
Mon, 4th Feb Parsing
Wed, 6th Feb Parsing Due: Parse Reranker 1
Out: Parse Reranker 2
Sequential Parsing with
In Order Tree Traversals
Fri, 8th Feb Parsing
Mon, 11th Feb Parsing Grammar as a Foreign Language
Wed, 13th Feb Parsing Due: Parse Reranker 2
Out: How to Train Your DRAGGN
Fri, 15th Feb Semantic Parsing A Tale of Two DRAGGNs
Mon, 18th Feb No class
Wed, 20th Feb Semantic Parsing
Fri, 22th Feb Semantic Parsing

TA Hours

Name Login Hours Location
Eugene Charniak (Professor) ec By Appointment CIT 419
Andrew Kim (HTA) ykim81 Tue 10 PM - 12 AM CIT 227
Philip Xu jx24 Tue 8 PM - 10 PM CIT 227
Valeria Tiourina vtiourin Mon 6 PM - 8 PM CIT 227
Zachary Horvitz zhorvitz Wed 8 PM - 10 PM CIT 227
Wanxin Cai wcai5 Thu 4 PM - 6 PM CIT 227